## BOARD MEETING Friday, June 6<sup>th</sup> 1873 Court House

The Board of Aldermen of Dyersburg met at the Court House this evening at 8:00 o'clock.

Present aldermen Coker, DeBerry, McAllister, Pinner, Sampson and Doyle.

The resignation of C. P. Clark – as Mayor and as Alderman was accepted and Edger G. Sugg was elected by unanimous vote of the Board an Alderman in his Stead – and duly sworn by F. G. Sampson a Justice of the Peace for Dyer County.

An election was then held for Mayor in place of C. P. Clark for the current year which resulted in the Election of J. C. Pinner, Mayor, who was duly sworn by F. G. Sampson, Justice of the Peace.

The Minutes of the meeting last night were read, approved and signed.

On motion the Board adjourned.

J. C. Pinner, Mayor

**Attest:** 

W. C. Doyle, Recorder