Board of Mayor and Aldermen Meeting July 17, 2017 Dyersburg Municipal Court Room

- (1) <u>Call to Order:</u> The Board of Mayor and Aldermen met in regular session on Monday, July 17, 2017 in the Dyersburg Municipal Court Room at 7:00 p.m. Mayor John Holden presided over the meeting. The meeting opened with prayer by Mayor Holden. Mayor Holden noted all Aldermen were present, with the exception of Aldermen Dennis Moody, Bob Kirk, and Robert Taylor, Jr. Mayor Holden declared a quorum was present.
- (2) <u>Approval of Minutes:</u> Mayor Holden called for a motion to approve the minutes from the July 3, 2017 meeting. The minutes were approved on a motion by Alderwoman Carolyn Norman, followed by a second from Alderman Terry Glover. The minutes were approved.
- (3) <u>Unfinished Business:</u> None presented.
- (4) <u>New Business</u>:

a. Attorney Invoice.

Mayor Holden presented an invoice from the City Attorney's office to be approved for payment. The June 1, 2017 – June 30, 2017 invoice totaled \$5,137.50. Alderman Kevin Chaney made a motion to approve the payment, with a second by Alderman Mike Morgan. The motion passed by full Board approval.

b. Bids. No bids were presented.

c. Reappointment of David Hayes to the Dyersburg Electric Power Board.

Mayor Holden entertained a motion for approval of Mr. David Hayes to the Dyersburg Electric Power Board for a 4-year term beginning July 1, 2017. Mr. Steven Lane requested the reappointment by letter to the Mayor's office. Alderwoman Carolyn Norman motioned to approve the appointment, followed by a second from Alderman Mike Morgan. The motion passed by full vote.

Reports from Alderman and Alderwomen and Mayor:

There were no reports.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7: 03 p.m.

John Holden, Mayor

Robert C. Jones, City Recorder