City of Dyersburg Municipal-Regional Planning Commission Thursday February 13, 2025

<u>Commission Members Present</u>: Mayor John Holden, Chairman Eddie Burks, Tony Dement, Sherry Guthrie, Paul Newbill, Brian Rahm and Mark Oakes. Absent were Megan Brooks and Alderman James Baltimore.

Present: City Engineer Tiffany Heard, Chief Brett Sipes, Thomas Mullins, Scotty Hollis, Chief Thomas Langford, Dr. William Northcutt with The State Gazette, Alderman Edward Burks, Mike Slaughter and Deanna Mosley.

A. Call to Order: The meeting was called to order.

B. Open Meeting for Public Comment: None

C. Approval of Previous Minutes:

A motion was called to approve the minutes from the December 12, 2024 meeting. Ms. Guthrie made the motion to approve the minutes and Mr. Newbill seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

D. New Business:

1. Fox Meadows Apartments Site Plan

A request for a site plan approval for 18 residential buildings with 144 dwellings at 2030 Upper Finley Road (between US 51 Bypass and Jenkinsville-Jamestown Road).

The request was withdrawn by the applicant.

2. Rezoning

A request to rezone property at 1335 E. Court Street to eliminate a split parcel zoning (corner of Pennell Lane and Lake Road, M2 to B2).

A motion to approve was made by Mr. Newbill and seconded by Mr. Dement. All voted in favor.

E. Old Business: None

F. Other Business:

Election of Officers for 2025

The Board opted to motion for all current members to continue to serve their seats. The motion to approve was made by Mr. Rahm and seconded by Mr. Oakes. All voted in favor.

	Tony Dement, Secretary
Scott Ball, City Recorder	